iVoryTowerz Radio: Rave On!

The underground podcast raves onward with all the usual tropes. Here's another lesson in how radio could blend more than 50 years of music together with current releases to create a pleasing mix of contemporary sounds. As you might expect, there are plenty of side trips on this musical journey: reggae, folk, Southern jam band rock, and the usual punk and metal. Plus, there's the usual opinionated patter in between the rock and roll. Please imbibe responsibly. And enjoy!

(This podcast is no longer available for download.)


"Girl from the North Country" by Bob Dylan
"Baby Blue" by Mary Lou Lord
“Vertigo" by Kristin Hersh

"I Dream of Spring" by k.d. lang

"The Man I Shot" by Drive-By Truckers
"Play With Fire" by Gov't Mule
“Don't Get Me Wrong” by Edison Project (request)
“Rave On” by Buddy Holly
“Out There on the Maroon" by The Minus Five
"Shim Sham" by Imperial Teen
Cover Me: "Needles & Pins" by The Ramones
Jeff’s New Wave: “What Love Is” by Dead Boys
"The Silence Between Us" by Bob Mould
"Slugs in the Shrubs" by Les Savy Fav
"Wax Simulacra" by The Mars Volta
Rick's Metal Shoppe: “My Sweet 666” by H.I.M.

(Mp3 Runs - 1:16:50; 71 MB.)

(Photo by Brett Sherman via stock.xchng.)

Add to Technorati Favorites


Subscribe in a reader
Subscribe to this podcast


© iVoryTowerz 2006-2009

Blogger Templates by OurBlogTemplates.com 2008